Ford Escape Automobiles Forum banner
1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie here, tell me what you guys think ...

Photos taken on the Goldie Spur Track just outside of Buckland

2" Lift, Snorkel, Out Front Bar, Side Steps, Lightforce 170mm, Maxi Bighorn Muddies, Kenwood DVD DoubleDin, Alloy Skidplates

·
Premium Member
13,541 Posts
Welcome to the boards and thanks for the pics :thumb:

That's one heck of a grill guard you've got there! I've never seen anything like it in all the years I've been patrolling the Escape message boards. Looks like you Aussie's really know how to have fun :thumb:

·
Registered
13,629 Posts
Hello Night_hawk!.
Good looking, escape you have there.
You have it fitted out nicely.
I like that bull bar.
Also i took notice, of the 'Lightforce ' spotlights.

My spotties are just the average, ' Nitestalker ' type lights.
Just the normal halogen bulbs, but each spotty is 100 WATTS output.
They perform, but are not in the calibre of your " Lightforce ".
I also noticed you are using, " MAXXIS " mud terrain tires.
My escape has the ' MAXXIS ' highway type of tires.
Model designation of " Maxxis Bravo 760 ".

Your roo bar is interesting.
Have not seen that, anywhere in adelaide as yet.
My bull bar is an 'ECB ' heavy duty guage.
I think, east coast bull bars are in queensland.
Your mud tires have a nice tread pattern.
Anyway welcome to escape-city. :shades: :thumb: :welcome:

I have travelled to, victoria and n.s.w. during previous years.
Melbourne and the grampians, plus dandenong ranges.

·
Premium Member
19,571 Posts
Welcome to the City ! :welcome:

Looks like you are having lots of fun with your Escape! :thumb: Your pics are great. I especially like the last pic. Beautiful country! :)

·
Registered
1,734 Posts
OUT FREANK'N STANDING!!!!! :clap: I am F'N' Impressed. I hope to be at that stage as the years come on my generation Escape. How good is that snorkel? How deep have you ever used it?

·
Registered
99 Posts