Ford Escape Automobiles Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was trying to update my headlights on my 2002 Escape. I was looking through some of the threads and I saw a 2005 Escape with HIDs. And I really like that look. And I was wondering if there is a way I can put 2005-2007 headlights on the 2002 Escape. Also I want to put some foglights on my Escape but it did not come with factory foglights. There are spots for them if anyone has put foglights on a 2002 Escape. If anyone has any experience with either issue please reply.

Thanks

·
Registered
138 Posts
I'm not an expert at this, but as far as I know its farily easy. That is if you dont mind taking your front bumper off. There might be a how-to on the headlight swap, or someone else who has done it can help you. (I know theres quite a few of them)

I'm also thinking about the fog lights...

Can anyone else share some info on these subjects?

·
Registered
4 Posts
darnell3515 said:
Also I want to put some foglights on my Escape but it did not come with factory foglights. There are spots for them if anyone has put foglights on a 2002 Escape. If anyone has any experience with either issue please reply.
Since fog lights were an option on all escapes Ford decided to keep their light wiring kit as simple as possible. If you take off your front bumper you'll see that there already are connections for factory fog lights. So just buy the lights online (or if you love wasting money, from the dealership) cut out the plastic from the bumper where they go install and plug them in. You will have to purchase a fog light on/off switch for the dash, but there SHOULD be a stock connection for that also when you take your dash apart. Definitely get OEM switch even if you don't use the factory fogs. It's less wiring that way so it's safer for your electrical system. Good luck!

·
Premium Member
4,977 Posts
kmargraffjr said:
darnell3515 said: