Ford Escape Automobiles Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
im looking to upgrade my 2010 xlt radio with maybe a radio from a limited that has nav ....

I know the faceplate would have to be changed on my XLT, but does anyone know anyhting else I would need to do to make this happen? I was wondering about this to keep the Ford stuff together so I dont lose the SYNC that I have now ?

·
Registered
836 Posts

·
Registered
151 Posts
Tomsoxfan said:
im looking to upgrade my 2010 xlt radio with maybe a radio from a limited that has nav ....

I know the faceplate would have to be changed on my XLT, but does anyone know anyhting else I would need to do to make this happen? I was wondering about this to keep the Ford stuff together so I dont lose the SYNC that I have now ?
I'm also a rookie at this. I want to do the same thing you want. Let me know if you get any luck

·
Registered
1,734 Posts
Sinister is right, time and money can be used on a btter after market HU. But I would like to further my knowledge in this. Im on the fence on this one. You need everything from the donor vehicle that you would get the NAV from. Youll definitley need the GPS and Front Display Module (the comapss/temp gauge area) The dealership actually may have work on the SJB to let the E know that it has NAV. But let me look into this some more.

Tomsoxfan said:
Does anyone know if a radio with Nav out of a limited would work in XLT ?

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I have Temp and direction now on my XLT...

I want to upgrade but not lose any features of SYNC & thought one out of a Limited might just plug in after changing faceplate ?

I went to a few places here in mass and they said I would lose all Sync if i switched over to Pioneer or something else... Im kind of a rookie and dont really understand all the steps and harnesses the other guys used changing their HU by themselves

·
Registered
1,734 Posts