Ford Escape Automobiles Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Yesterday, I got to drive all the new F-150's through the http://www.drivef150.com marketing event. It was great fun!

Events included an Eco-Challenge (driving the new ecoboost on local roads), Ecoboost Towing (with a 6500 lb trailer), and Drag racing (with all 4 new engines and the top dogs from Toyota, Dodge, and Chevy).

Eco-challenge - I expect the ecoboost to get about 24 mpg cruising at highway speeds. The SuperCrew Lariat we drove averaged 26.5 mpg with the cruise set at 45 mph...NICE!

Ecoboost Towing - it's quite good considering I have no experience towing. I was able to pass my buddy with both of us towing. The Ecoboost is a STRONG engine.

Drag Racing - The Hemi beat everything but the 6.2L Harley. The Ecoboost beat everything but the 6.2L Harley and Hemi. And to be honest, the ecoboost would win if the person driving the ecoboost had the slightest jump off the line. There was less than a half of a truck length between the two..

I'll take a Sterling Grey or Earth Metallic SuperCrew FX2 with Ecoboost please!

·
Registered
2,761 Posts
Sounds like it was a blast.
:thumb:
Super jealous.

·
Premium Member
7,656 Posts
They said that most would be skeptics about the EcoBoost, but clearly you're convinced!

I wish they had that event up here.

By the way, that Earth Metallic is one hot color.

·
Registered
836 Posts
I didn't take a test ride, but I sat in a new Hennessey Twin Turbo Ford GT at the dealer today. I am willing to bet it would smoke a Hemi.

Not sure of the year, but it was only around $180,000. Not bad. I thought about trading in the Escape. :D

·
Premium Member
12,182 Posts
Trading the Escape for the Ford GT is a most excellent idea :yahoo: :yahoo: :yahoo: .

But after the first months payment is met with the exchange of the Escape. What are you going to do for the next months' payment :confused:

·
Registered
443 Posts