Ford Escape Automobiles Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey good people of the internet. I sold my very expensive car and bought a Ford Maverick/escape xlt from 2005 to save some money. However I found out it does pretty good off roading. And being the outdoorsy person I am i like that! Therfore I'd like to stop saving money and instead spending some on getting the looks and capability of my truck up. Some mods I've looked into are ofc lift kit, wheels and tires and a roof rack. I'm not looking for anything crazy just a good camping car I can drive almost anywhere. But being that I'm based in Europe I cannot use the way better American market unless I wanna sell my soul to the devil first. So I need some help.

I'm also looking for any tips and tricks as I'm brand new to these kinds of trucks!

Lift kit recommendations? What are yall running? Should I even bother getting one?

Wheels and tiers? Cheep but good recommendations? Not looking for straight up mud tiers but some good tiers and wheels that can do both.

Roof rack? Options available that won't cover the sunroof to much but still be able to carry some gear.

Skid plate? Worth it? Recommendations that FTS carry a good option for the escape. However these are shipped from Asia and might be a bit problematic getting my hands on.

Anything else I might need? Any other tips? Anything helps and I'm really just looking to learn! Thank you.

·
Super Moderator
2015 Ford F-450 DRW
20,583 Posts
Welcome to the City!!! We are glad you joined us!!!

·
Registered
1,280 Posts