Ford Escape Automobiles Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Super Moderator
14,901 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone having problems with Explorer 7 especially with Vista :barf: I highly recommend Firefox browser. I just installed it the other day and man, what a difference! I'm 48 hours without a crash, freeze or error. A record for me. Not to mention the satisfaction of "sticking one" to Miicrosoft.

·
Premium Member
12,362 Posts
Do you mean Firefox?

I like it, but, like all browsers, it has its strengths and weaknesses. As a programmer, I have to make sure code works on the big four (IE, Firefox, Opera, and Safari). If there are differences in rendering, IE will usually be the only one that's different, but not always in a bad way. And IE will sometimes try to compensate for missing tags, where the other browsers won't.

Firefox's only real downfall is that it will sometimes lose the ability to play flash files (such as YouTube) if you've had the computer on for a long time. It sometimes needs to be closed and restarted to make them work again. On the plus side, it has the best Javascipt analyzer around (the Error Console under Tools), and Javascript runs like lightning with it.

·
Super Moderator
14,901 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
jpark said:
Do you mean Firefox?

I like it, but, like all browsers, it has its strengths and weaknesses. As a programmer, I have to make sure code works on the big four (IE, Firefox, Opera, and Safari). If there are differences in rendering, IE will usually be the only one that's different, but not always in a bad way. And IE will sometimes try to compensate for missing tags, where the other browsers won't.