Ford Escape Automobiles Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok well I'm a noob to the site, but my gf has a 2002 escape xlt 2wd. So I bought the harness, and everything needed. Well first the pins in the scosche didn't go into the stock harness right so I had to break the plastic around the pins off so I could line everything up correctly. Then I wired up the Panasonic harness to the bypass harness but it said the ground and then a amp ground, well I just hooked those up together to the panny harness. Well with the key to the "on" position or car running now the starter continues to try and turn the motor over while it's running. Of course it didn't do this with the stock cd player. So could it be the amp ground? I'm lost

So help me guys I have to get it fixed tomorrow otherwise I have to remove all the stuff from the car and go back to stock cd player that doesn't play cd.

Thanks

·
Registered
64 Posts
I don't currently posses my Escape, but I do have some experience with mobile audio and I am an Aircraft Electrician for the Navy. That being said, I broke up your post and replied mid stream.

ProjectEscape said: