Ford Escape Automobiles Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
117 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looks like after 3 years of hype we might actually see them in June of this year.

Here is the DIYMA thread and here is the pre-order site where you can also find a link to the owners manual.

Just thought I would bring it up to see what people on this site think about it. I have a 3sixty.2 but I am drooling over this thing. I am not willing to replace my factory nav because I like it, and I paid for it, and MOST importantly, it reads my Zune HD for which I have a zune pass subscription (best thing ever invented for music lovers but that is another thread). This processor looks like it will kill the 3sixty. It is $800 though so we will have to see if it comes down in price, or if it can be found cheaper through non-authorized internet dealers.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Pretty cool. Wonder why it includes (modest) amplification?

Could be a one-stop-shop for us cheap guys (given an internet price) with efficient speakers?

·
Registered
117 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I suppose you could use the watts it is providing for your non-sub channels. What I would use it for is to run my front stage active with my PDX-5 (using 4 channels for the front), then use the 18w to run my rear speakers. This allows for the rear speakers to be EQ'd and time-aligned, while still keeping the fronts active. That is big for me because right now I am not running the fronts in an active configuration. If I want to run active with my current setup my rears are running off the factory HU with no eq or time-align or db gain/cut ability, so for now I am passive up front.

I guess this is not really a big deal for those with an aftermarket HU, but it is great for integrating the stock HU's.

·
Registered
23 Posts
I love my SYNC, so I plan to keep the stock HU myself.

Care to tell mewhy Zune HD is so good? OR make that other thread and link.