Ford Escape Automobiles Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,506 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My "other car" is a 1963 Buick Wildcat 4 Door Hardtop. I've been working on restoring it for over 3 years. Found it on the used car lot on Fort Lewis (Army Base) here in Washington.

·
Registered
2,761 Posts
Wish I could see your car. Image blocked here. Is it a 3 holler or a 4 holler? :D Sounds fun.

I have a friend restoring a 1936 Buick Special, amongst others... http://home.earthlink.net/~gtroselle/

·
Registered
1,506 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·

·
Registered
2,761 Posts
You've GOT to be kidding me. That is SWEET! :clap:

I've always had a soft spot for Buick's, not sure why, but I can't deny it.

·
Registered
1,506 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Next one I'm looking at is a '63 4 Door Hardtop LeSabre. For some reason I like miles of sheetmetal and 4 doors. :rockon:

·
Registered
13,629 Posts
KCCO_773 said:
My "other car" is a 1963 Buick Wildcat 4 Door Hardtop. I've been working on restoring it for over 3 years. Found it on the used car lot on Fort Lewis (Army Base) here in Washington.
That ' BUICK ' is in nice condition. :thumb:

·
Premium Member
12,182 Posts
Looks pretty sharp KCCO. My brother owned one back in the day. I never feel in love with the Buicks, preferring the Marauder and Marquis instead. Maybe they were found at the sign of the cat. :shrug: ;)

·
Registered
1,081 Posts
I love that straight line look of the GM cars in the earlier part of the 60's.
In my opinion the desigers took a wrong turn around 66' when they started building big fat hips around the back wheels.
Great looking project, should be a really comfy cruising car. :thumb:

·
Premium Member
12,182 Posts
rehctelf said:
I love that straight line look of the GM cars in the earlier part of the 60's.
In my opinion the desigers took a wrong turn around 66' when they started building big fat hips around the back wheels.