Ford Escape Automobiles Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anybody have a line on a good set of seat covers? I am a mechanic and do a lot of hunting and fishing. So I need some serious good protection. This set seems pretty good if they actually fit :

http://www.stylintrucks.com/parts.aspx? ... ilyid=5670

I had a set of coverking imitation neoprene in my cavalier that seemed to work pretty good, but would like to avoid a high price tag if I can.

·
Registered
132 Posts
I actually installed a set of these on a new Suburban. They fit and cover the seats well. The material is not thick like the neoporenes, but it should hold up just fine to mud and grime. They are a good, snug fit that hugs the seat very well once you get them installed properly.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
What is the material like, kind of a balistic nylon? Is it really rough? How well does it do with water? I have the tan interior on my escape, on the website it almost looks like taupe would be closer to the color. Any thoughts?

·
Registered
132 Posts
Wickymustang said:
What is the material like, kind of a balistic nylon? Is it really rough? How well does it do with water? I have the tan interior on my escape, on the website it almost looks like taupe would be closer to the color. Any thoughts?
We got a sample set in, a full set in each color, for the Suburban. There were a 3 tan/brown colors, SA (Wet Sand), TN (Tan) and TP (Taupe). I agree about the Taupe, I think it is the closest match to Ford tan interiors.

It's not really rough, you won't feel like you're sitting on a burlap bag or anything. I'll talk with our photo department about the water. They un-boxed and photo'd all of them.

·
Registered
132 Posts
Wicky,