Ford Escape Automobiles Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1,220 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm in the thinking stages for possibly making some modifications to my Escape in the front end. I've gotten in my head that it shouldn't be too bad a project to remove my brush guard, then the bumper cover to add fog lights and install new horns.

For these horns, I want something really loud. I don't want a really high pitched set though, the deeper the better. I seem to remember finding aftermarket horns you could swap out the OEM ones with that were louder, but I have no experience with those or ever heard them.

Does anyone have any experience with OEM switch out horns or have any recommendations? I was considering a Wolo Bad Boy, but just replacing the OEM horns would be a cleaner install.

And while I'm mentioning my OEM set, one of them isn't working, I'm not sure why. I highly suspect a loose or corroded connection. Is all the wiring accessible once the bumper cover is off so I could find the problem and fix it? Even if I don't get a new set, getting both my old ones working would be nice.

·
Registered
3,091 Posts
I'm also having a problem with the horns on my truck. Just waiting for it to get a little warmer outside and it to stop raining. I'm To put something a little louder.

·
Registered
1,126 Posts
Air mapper I think I asked you this before but is that bumper grille guard too high up? In MA the Police will give tickets for obstructing headlights if something significantly blocks lights. It looks like it needs to be adjusted down. :thumb:

·
Registered
1,220 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
ajc6882 said:
Air mapper I think I asked you this before but is that bumper grille guard too high up? In MA the Police will give tickets for obstructing headlights if something significantly blocks lights. It looks like it needs to be adjusted down. :thumb: