Ford Escape Automobiles Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all. I just bought a new Mariner Premier AWD, and I have a few questions:

1) Can anyone recommend some good sites for Mariner accessories?
2) Also can anyone suggest some site links that have discounted Ford ESP plans?
3) Assuming that I'm a normal city driver, how many miles should my brakes and shocks last? I wanted to research if a Premium Maintenance plan made sense. They cover all maintenance and even things like replacing brakes, shocks/struts, wiper blades, belts, etc. I think that a 5 year 75K plan (with 10 regular service maintenance calls) runs around $840.
4) Does anyone know what the actual specs for the 320 Watt Audiophile are? Where is the amp located? Does a single amp run the speakers + the subwoofer?

·
Premium Member
3,648 Posts
Welcome to the board! All excellent questions! So excellent that I cannot answer them!

Is ESP the Environmental package or whatever where they put on a special wax and treat the underside and carpets?
I find all of my stuff on ebay..honestly it's the cheapest place.

·
Registered
63 Posts
hey there JFGranger :welcome:
, let me try to help

amp location : if you open the rear lift gate ,there is a small tab
on the right side, the amp is inside there .6CD head unit, 6 premium speakers plus a sub woofer for a total of 7 speakers, 320 watts.

Esp ford plan , what ever you do make sure it's an ESP plan . you have
to get the premium Care plan . i really don't think they cover brakes
and wipers ,these are excluded in all plans , Maintenance plan are separate.
if you can combine both for $840 then hurry before they find out :lol:
check out what i did to get a really good deal on P.C. plan. :yahoo:
http://www.escape-city.com/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=2211

Mariner accessories: they are all over the net , check the ones in
your city 1st , they can order and install at one price

:peace: :peace: i hope this can help :peace: :peace:

·