Ford Escape Automobiles Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
920 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All! I am new to the "city" and am posting for the first time. I have a few questions that I am hoping that someone is able to help me out with.

1) I would like to add heated mirrors to my 2009 Mariner - it did not come with them. Where I live, they keep getting freezing rain and they keep freezing over. It becomes very difficult to see when changing lanes on the interstates, which is mostly what I drive. I have searched on here but found answers for older models than mine (and that they did not have the harness there) but am curious if my model is any different? My question is this: Does the wiring harness already exist at the mirror or near by the mirror? I can get the mirrors for it but am uncertain of how difficult the installation will be if the harness is not there. This is my baby and I don't want to screw anything up.. :play:

2) It did not come with a roof rack. Does anyone know if they make OEM looking after market roof racks for the 2009 Mariner? and/or How much do the OEM ones cost? And is it even possible to add them on to it? If it consists of drilling holes.. I have to have my mechanic friend do it .. I cringe just thinking about it (they had to drill the holes for the bug deflector, I couldn't handle doing it lol).

·
Registered
920 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Does anyone have any guidance on these two questions?

·
Registered
80 Posts
Well, wecome to the site! :welcome: