Ford Escape Automobiles Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
254 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
newbie here. just bought an 08 escape. will get some picts up shortly now that i finally got to register. but it has the stock 6 disc changer w/ sat and aux buttons but no sat receiver. i really want to add the sat radio since my bro has sirius and i can add to his plan for like 7 or 8 bucks a month. but i also really want to add the navigation to it at the same time. anything i need to watch out for when buying a factory navigation? anything extra i need or will have to buy? i know the sat module, gps module and unit itself. but is there any plug adapters or any extra wires i need? and does anyone have any of these parts they want to part w/? or know where i can get them at a decent price?

thanks in advance

·
Registered
254 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
well i located a sirius module and antennae from a 08 escape. so im going to use this for the time being since i really dont have the extra cash to get an indash nav unit. and since i have a portable one anyways im not too pressed to get one. anyone know where this module mounts? how to run the wire for the antennae and where it is mounted on the car? any help is appreciated.

thanks

·
Premium Member
12,362 Posts
Sorry that I missed this one!

The Sirius module is located under the passenger seat, and the antenna runs up the right-side (passenger) A-pillar and into the front right side of the headliner.

Sirius module: viewtopic.php?f=27&t=1618

Sirius antenna cable: viewtopic.php?f=27&t=1622

·
Registered
4 Posts
ok im in the middle of doing this, and this is my first post as well by the way...

there are some things you need to watch out for...