Ford Escape Automobiles Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, can anyone tell me what the codes mean and what I may be able to do myself to fix them? Obviously I'm no mechanic but I do like to learn and save money if possible.

Thanks,

Art

Light Communication Device Gadget Red Material property

·
Registered
161 Posts
Hi , hit the search function they be plenty about , also on the interweb also for codes , good luck .

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi , hit the search function they be plenty about , also on the interweb also for codes , good luck .
Thanks, looks like I'll have to get my own tester. That pic was done at a parts store so I can't hit enter now, but ty.

·
Premium Member
1,248 Posts
Since it affects both banks of the engine, you should look for something in common to both, an unmetered air leak/vacuum leak, MAF, low fuel pressure.

Those codes mean that the computer has tried to add more fuel so it won't be lean, but it gets to a point and won't try to add any more, and sets these faults.

Not sure what year you have, or if it has that one vacuum tee that likes to break.

Reactions: mrav1965

·
Registered
161 Posts
Thanks, looks like I'll have to get my own tester. That pic was done at a parts store so I can't hit enter now, but ty.
Lol , i meant search "Here" on the forums , the link i inserted is just one of many with that code , good luck

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Since it affects both banks of the engine, you should look for something in common to both, an unmetered air leak/vacuum leak, MAF, low fuel pressure.

Those codes mean that the computer has tried to add more fuel so it won't be lean, but it gets to a point and won't try to add any more, and sets these faults.

Not sure what year you have, or if it has that one vacuum tee that likes to break.
2012 XLT V6 2WD

·
Registered
2020 Ttanium Hybrid/2009 Limited Hybrid
98 Posts