Ford Escape Automobiles Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
2009-2012 Ford Coil Spring - Ford (9M6Z-5560-D)
2009-2012 Ford Coil Spring - Ford (9M6Z-5560-C)
2009-2012 Ford Coil Spring - Ford (9L8Z-5560-D)

These are all different prices but with identical descriptions!

·
Registered
72 Posts
Yep need a VIN.
Likely different rates for different drivetrains.

Sent from my moto g power using Tapatalk

·
Registered
72 Posts
Not trying to be a difficult, but I do OEM Parts for a living so I have knowledge in this. My manufacturer uses a Ford based catalog and I am familiar with this type of breakdown situation.
Many of your online catalogues pick more than one item, then in the small print something like this appears:
'The description and pictures come from a third party catalog and descriptions and pictures may not be accurate. The only way to ensure exact fit is to verify with the VIN number and OEM catalog.'
The online catalogs are not always as indepth as folks would like.
They will all fit, but they will react different dependant upon your application/intended application due.
It's just one of those things. I really hate when this happens; people pick the cheapest or whatever method, it doesn't meet their expectations, then come to me to complain.
I get this kind of call, use my OEM catalog, and determine correct fitment.
They will all fit, but they may react different than expected dependant upon your application/intended application.
I am not a Ford dealer, so I can't run with this, but I hope that I was able to shed some light, and a member with the correct connections can sort this out for you.
Best Wishes,
davez26

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 · (Edited)
Not trying to be a difficult, but I do OEM Parts for a living so I have knowledge in this. My manufacturer uses a Ford based catalog and I am familiar with this type of breakdown situation.
The different numbers are for spring codes -B and -D.