No display, '10 LTD

Ignition, lighting, chassis, more

No display, '10 LTD

Postby Gator417 - March 8th, 2020, 3:35 am

New to me with 145k on the clock. No radio or information center display. Fuse is good and radio/temp controls all work just fine. Do I need a new display or radio or both? Thank you for looking.
Gator
Gator417
 
Posts: 7
E-C ROOKIE
WELCOME TO E-C!
Joined: March 7th, 2020, 10:36 pm

Remove Advertisements

Escape-City.com
Advertisement
 

Re: No display, '10 LTD

Postby shovel - March 8th, 2020, 2:35 pm

The 09 I just bought had the same problem. After some digging, and some disassembly (I'm not an EE but I've soldered once or twice) I came to the conclusion that the path of least resistance is just buy another one on ebay for $65 and move on.

Good news is it worked, in other words the problem (on mine) was internal to the display.

I believe the same display from a Fusion will snap right in but it will say "fusion" when you start the vehicle instead of "escape"
shovel
 
Posts: 27
E-C ROOKIE
WELCOME TO E-C!
Joined: February 14th, 2017, 5:51 pm

Re: No display, '10 LTD

Postby Gator417 - March 14th, 2020, 4:52 am

Thank you for the reply. Do I need to purchase a new stereo to fix the other display?
Gator
Gator417
 
Posts: 7
E-C ROOKIE
WELCOME TO E-C!
Joined: March 7th, 2020, 10:36 pm

Re: No display, '10 LTD

Postby shovel - March 14th, 2020, 10:08 pm

I didn't replace the stereo, just the upper display thing. The two side parts (temperature, etc) are controlled by the car independent of the stereo.
shovel
 
Posts: 27
E-C ROOKIE
WELCOME TO E-C!
Joined: February 14th, 2017, 5:51 pm


Return to Electrical Mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests