2005 Escape UpGrade to BlueTooth Stereo

Stereo, speakers, A/V, Sirius, amplifiers, navigation, wiring, more

2005 Escape UpGrade to BlueTooth Stereo

Postby JohnThomasson - October 29th, 2020, 10:12 am

Hi All, first time here. Just bought a 2005 Escape and would like to upgrade the radio to something that can offer Bluetooth for handsfree phone calls, and possibly a screen for navigation from my phone as well. The car was hit while parked on the side of the road, six days after I bought it. Blew out the back window, crushed the driver side rear wheel well, and tore off the driver side mirror. I didn't have collision and the driver took off after hitting it. So I am already down a bunch of cash it took to repair it - money that I had planned to use to have a shop upgrade the sound system.

I'm not too experienced with working on cars or electronics for that matter. I clicked through a bunch of pages on the forum (great community here!) but within a few pages the info is several years old, so might not be as helpful as I thought a new post might be. I also looked at youtube and other than seeing how easy it was to remove the old unit, didn't get much useful info about a possible upgrade, specific to what I am trying to do.

Can anyone recommend a cost efficient relatively easy install of something that would enable Bluetooth and include a screen? May be a video as well?

Thanks for any advice, again, great group here - hope I can contribute in the future!

John
JohnThomasson

E-C ROOKIE
WELCOME TO E-C!
My vehicle: 2005 Escape XLT

Remove Advertisements

Escape-City.com
Advertisement

Re: 2005 Escape UpGrade to BlueTooth Stereo

Postby bluto - October 29th, 2020, 11:04 am